Good Experiences

I rarely go to Starbucks, but recently, I walked into the coffee shop not knowing that I would experience the best customer  service.
One morning, I arrived at a Starbucks on a busy hectic time of day where coffee lovers and enthusiasts pushed others  and waited impatiently for their coffee and the line was abnormally large; however, aside from the grouchy morning coffee lovers, one person stood out to me: the cashier/barista. There were two baristas working, but the one on the far right, Stacey, stood out to me the most even before I talked to her. Her attitude towards each customer felt genuine and sincere. Even though it was approximately 7:30 am and she has probably been working since 5:00 am, her  treatment of each individual customer was over the top, positive, and energetic despite the fact it was early in the morning. The best part of standing in line was listening to her jokes.

Once it was my turn to order, she smiled widely and asked, “What can I get for you today?” in a cheerful, yet conversational tone making it feel like it was just a friend talking to me. After I told her my order, turns out both of us like the same drink. Then, we both talked for a while and afterwards she had offered me a water cup. Usually when I go to Starbucks, I would have to ask for a water cup with my order, but this time Stacey offered me one making me smile.

There are some people that can make or break your day and Stacey 100% made my day a positive one. She never lost her energy throughout the morning and she made every customer feel special and the world a happier place by her positivity.

P.S. She spelled my name right too. : )

2 comments

  1. copperspoons · December 9, 2016

    I’m glad your Starbucks experience was so positive. I rarely go to Starbucks, but ordering there always stresses me out, I never know what I want and I don’t know their names for drink sizes. But regardless, just like you, having a positive barista makes all the difference. I also have a friend who works at Starbucks, and he always appreciates when his customers are polite. I’m sure the baristas enjoy having customers the same way you appreciated having a great barista.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Comments – Unkosher Matzo

Leave a comment